InterAct Apprentices: Where are They Now?

Since its inception in 2002, many young artists have passed through the InterAct apprenticeship. The apprenticeship gives individuals broad-based experience working in all aspects of a small professional theatre company’s operations, including production, literary, marketing, front-of-house, and administration. 


Featured Alum

becky wright.jpg

Rebecca Wright

Rebecca Wright is the artistic director of Applied Mechanics, with whom she has created ten immersive performance pieces, including the 26-person historical fantasia VAINGLORIOUS and the critically acclaimed radical punk play WE ARE BANDITS. Other directing credits include A PEOPLE and PEACEABLE KINGDOM with Orbiter 3, SARAH FLOOD IN SALEM MASS at The Flea, THE METAMORPHOSIS at Quintessence Theatre Group, 17 BORDER CROSSINGS with Lucidity Suitcase Intercontinental, and SOPHIE GETS THE HORNS with The Riot Group.  Rebecca has directed for InterAct Theatre Company, Shakespeare in Clark Park, PlayPenn Development Conference, First Person Arts, and SoLow Festival, among others.  She has worked with students at the University of Michigan, the University of the Arts, Temple University, Arcadia University, Swarthmore College, the University of Minnesota, and Columbia University, where she created and directed JOAN OF ARC: VOICES IN THE FIRE with MFA students and Kristin Linklater. Her production of Jacqueline Goldfinger's SLIP/SHOT won the 2012 Brown Martin/Philadelphia Award.  

Erlina Ortiz

Lindsay Paine

Ben Coppola

Stephanie Sintef

Sara Outing

Erin Washburn

Sarah Brennan

Kate Herzlin

Jack O'Keeffe

Zoe Richards*

Julie Mercik

Noelle Johnson

Becca Clair

Cat Ramirez


Rebecca Wright

Dan Student

Rowen Haigh

Hannah Fulop

Jessica Hurley

Kia Feindt

Dany Guy

D'andrea Durham

Gina Diserio

Emma Futhey

Brianne Shaw

Becky Dennis

Shannon Fitzsimmons

Maura Krause

Elena Smith


*Completed a portion of the program

Benjamin Behrend

Grayce Hoffman

Bianca Sanchez

Dylan Wallace

Vivian Chace

Christa Federico

Claris Park

Paige Zubel

Sam Volosky

Lauren Tetlow

Kate Henderson