YOU FOR ME FOR YOU

by Mia Chung
directed by Rick Shiomi

March 24 – April 16

Tuesday - Wednesday @ 7pm
Thursday - Saturday @ 8pm
Sunday @ 2pm

Cast

Bi Jean Ngo Minhee
Mina Kawahara Junhee
Hillary Parker Liz
Justin Jain Doctor/Smuggler/All Citizens of the Well
Dwayne Thomas Man From The South
 


 

Production Team

Mia Chung Playwright
Rick Shiomi Director
Jungwoong Kim Choreographer
Melpomene Katakalos Set Designer
Peter Whinnery Lighting Designer
Shannon Zura Sound Designer
Susan Smythe Costume Designer
Amanda Hatch Properties Designer
Lauren Tracy Production Manager
Tom Helmer Stage Manager/InterAct
Erin Washburn  Co-Dramaturg
Paige Zubel  Co-Dramaturg
Stone Dog Studios Technical Direction
 

North Korean sisters Minhee and Junhee are torn apart at the border as they attempt to flee the “Best Nation in the World.” Each must race across time and space to be together again—navigating the perilous “Land of the Free” and the treacherous terrain of personal belief. Chung’s fantastical, humor-filled play is a kaleidoscope of imagery and beauty, casting light on the darkness of a secretive regime while simultaneously illuminating American values from a unique perspective.

A rich and startling North Korean escape epic
— The Guardian

MEET THE CAST

AUDIENCE DISCUSSIONS:
 We are scheduling brief optional (20-30 minute) audience discussion sessions in the theatre after every performance during the run (in addition to our usual coffee conversations and Speaker Sunday events). These discussions will be facilitated by local theatre artists and are included as an opportunity for our InterAct audiences to talk about what they experienced during the performance and connect about the themes this play reflects. 

Think of the discussion as a short optional interactive second act.   
 

SCHEDULE FOR YOU FOR ME FOR YOU

Friday, March 24, 2017                   8:00 PM               Preview
Saturday, March 25, 2017              4:00 PM               Preview
Saturday, March 25, 2017              8:00 PM               Preview
Sunday, March 26, 2017                 2:00 PM               Preview
Tuesday, March 28, 2017                7:00 PM               Preview
Wednesday, March 29, 2017          7:00 PM               OPENING NIGHT
Thursday, March 30, 2017              8:00 PM               First Thursday
Friday, March 31, 2017                    8:00 PM                w/ Director's Gathering
Saturday, April 1, 2017                   8:00 PM                Post-show audience discussion
Sunday, April 2, 2017                      2:00 PM               Speaker Sunday
                                                                                     with Rob Buscher
Tuesday, April 4, 2017                     7:00 PM               Coffee Conversation
Wednesday, April 5, 2017               7:00 PM                Coffee Conversation
Thursday, April 6, 2017                   8:00 PM               Post-show audience discussion
Friday, April 7, 2017                         8:00 PM               Post-show audience discussion
Saturday, April 8, 2017                   8:00 PM               Post-show audience discussion
Sunday, April 9, 2017                      2:00 PM               Speaker Sunday
                                                                                     with Playwright Mia Chung
Tuesday, April 11, 2017                   7:00 PM               Coffee Conversation
Wednesday, April 12, 2017             7:00 PM               Coffee Conversation
Thursday, April 13, 2017                 8:00 PM               Post-show audience discussion
Friday, April 14, 2017                      8:00 PM               Post-show audience discussion
Saturday, April 15, 2017                 8:00 PM               Post-show audience discussion
Sunday, April 16, 2017                    2:00 PM               Speaker Sunday